Naugatuck Shares Swim Title With Hartford, Crosby

New Haven, March 7.—(AP.)— The Connecticut High School Swimming Association announced tonight the designation of Hartford, Crosby and Naugatuck as cochampions of the 1947-1948 season.

Each of the three teams, which had lost only one meet apiece, will receive championship plaques. Middletown, which came through the season with no defeats, was awarded fourth place on the grounds that it had not met the associations's requirements regarding meetings top teams.

The standings were decided at the annual meeting of coaches held between sessions of the stateinterscholastic swimming championships at Yale Saturday.

Other standings were assigned in the following order: Manchester, fifth, with .666 Bristol, sixth, with .600; New Haven, seventh, with .500; Hamden eight, with .460; Warren Harding, .444; Hartford Bulkeley, .428; East Haven, .385; Sacred Heart, .333; West Haven, .181; Bridgeport Central, .166; and Meriden with no wins. The coaches also elected officers naming Ed Tamashumas of Warren Harding, president; Gerry Jermain of West Haven, vice-president; and Bill Dyckes of Hamden, secretary-treasurer. Al Gray has retired as president after serving as officer in various capacities for 11 of the association's 13 years in existence.

Among business on the agenda

was discusion of the New England Intercholastic Swimming championships, the first ever held, to be held in Amherst on March 13. About three-quarters of the Connecticut teams are sending representatives with Hamden sending five and Hillhouse two.